Our Mission

The Mission of the Clay County Local Housing Trust Fund is to ensure that Clay County residents have access to well maintained, safe and affordable housing in both the rural and urban areas of the county.

If you are a homeowner in Clay County and are in need of financial assistance to aid in the replacement of physical items such as a furnace, windows, roof, insulation, or another similar project, please review our Application to see how you may qualify. If you have questions as to whether you will qualify, please contact us at info@claycountyhousing.org.

View 2014 Funding

Application Download

Below, you can download our application form. After printing & filling out the application please return it to:

CCLHTF | P.O. Box 473 | Spencer, IA 51301

Download Application

Our Board

Name Position City State
Burlin Matthews Ex Officio Board Member Spencer IA
Pam Virelli Chairman Royal IA
Dave Jacobsen Vice Chairman Spencer IA
Kris Vodraska Secretary Spencer IA
Jon Bang Board Member Peterson IA
Dan Heissel Board Member Spencer IA
Alice Matthews Board Member Spencer IA
Aaron Rutter Board Member Fostoria IA
Linda Swanson Board Member Peterson IA
Renee Weber Board Member Peterson IA

Contact Us

If you have any questions about the Clay County Local Housing Trust Fund, please feel free to contact us. You can either call or email send us an email by filling out the form below.

Phone: (712) 260-0127   (Kris Vodraska)
Email: info@claycountyhousing.org
Address: P.O. Box 473, Spencer, IA 51301